Cool Hand and Blue Eyes

What to say. But I bet Paul Newman would just as well be remembered for this:

4 Responses to “Cool Hand and Blue Eyes”

  1. Though some wonderful things happened to me personally yesterday, I heard some pretty devastating news as well.

    But the Wilding household has been through this before. So I imagine we will get through it all somehow.

    Then, right in the middle of all this dramatic tension, PAUL NEWMAN passed away.

    He was the definitive blue eyed boy.

    I do NOT intend to trivialize him or reduce him to a stereotype. He was far more than just beautiful.

    He was a decent, generous, down to earth person. I grew up loving him and I will miss him very much.

    I bought some dahlias to brighten up the house. They’re gorgeous and elegant – in different shades of purple.

    That, of course, changes nothing. But they do look lovely….

  2. I’m glad you’re hangin’ on, laying down dahlias.

    There’s a lot to say about Mr. Newman, which I’ll save for later. But as they say, we will not see his kind again.

  3. […] the coach’s bi-sexual girlfriend opens his eyes to not giving a damn. And he gets to deliver what I think is the funniest line of Newman’s career. The whole ensemble of pros and amatuers work great together, and Strother Martin has a nice role as […]

Leave a comment