21st Century Foss

cfdune03

One of my favorite science fiction illustrators from the 1970’s was Chris Foss, who made a name for himself doing the intricate sketches for “The Joy Of Sex” and some of J.G. Ballard’s novels. He ended up doing work on Alejandro Jodorowsky’s infamous doomed adaptation of DUNE (as in the above image), then migrated to unused designs for ALIEN. I was always intrigued by Foss’s fantastical designs, and the above painting reflects some of his sleek scope. I still love it.

One Response to “21st Century Foss”

  1. I am the proud owner of the original painting of the 21st century Foss spaceship.

    I have no idea for what amount I should value it for the insurance. does someone have any idea?

Leave a Reply

