Arlen Specter Exits GOP Stage Left

“Since my election in 1980, as part of the Reagan Big Tent, the Republican Party has moved far to the right. Last year, more than 200,000 Republicans in Pennsylvania changed their registration to become Democrats. I now find my political philosophy more in line with Democrats than Republicans.”




2 Responses to “Arlen Specter Exits GOP Stage Left”

  1. oh yeah he is!

    that still only counts as one

    (that’s my home there in the background. i’m a big sap for my home)

  2. christian Says:

    I figured you were an elf or hobbit or other middle-earth denizen…I hope to visit NZ some day, looks stunning. If I need a hideout from the Texas Militia, I’m off to NZ…

Leave a Reply

