The Plumber and The Carpenter

McCain 2008Joe The Plumber, spokesperson for today’s angry little GOP white man, contributes more of his wisdom for Christianity Today:

“I’ve had some friends that are actually homosexual. And, I mean, they know where I stand, and they know that I wouldn’t have them anywhere near my children.”

8 Responses to “The Plumber and The Carpenter”

  1. wow, that burns my ass and makes my blood boil. fucking moronic twat

  2. jkeeling Says:

    “I’ve had some family that are actually homosexual. And, I mean they know where I stand, and they’re two of most wonderful people in the world” ( and why in the hell do i even have to say this?). -jk

    JTP made a very ignorant comment to be sure. I’m not sure why this individual is even news worthy; I suppose his sound bites appeal to elements on both sides, but for opposite reasons. I was fairly well disgusted by the actions of both parties when he came into prominence. For asking a legit question (and the answer was interesting ) he was exploited for political gain (yea he probably liked it) by one campaign, and had his character assassinated by the other campaign. Shame on both sides.

  3. christian Says:

    I didn’t like Obama playing to “Joe the Plumber” during the debate that McCain invoked him like Beetlejuice. And like Beetlejuice minus the charm, Joe keeeps on yappin’ about the little things he knows and the big things he doesn’t. I’m fine that the GOP keep propping this guy up as a party symbol. It just reinforces their uber-out of touchness. But the Dems didn’t create this mouthpiece, it’s all about Joe and his crackerbarrel Christian insight.

  4. christian Says:

    And I will say I didn’t like some folks on the Daily Kos went after Joe for his tax returns. But then, I’m not a fan of the DK.

  5. Marcus Says:

    And so, Mr. J.t. Plumber, if one of your kids turns out to be gay anyway I’m assuming you’d do the right thing and simply disown them? Or maybe you’d take the higher road and just shame them into a closeted life of deceit, self-loathing and loneliness…

    Careful what you spew, tough guy; Karma can be a bitch.

  6. christian Says:

    I guess if Joe was invited to meet the Cheneys, he wouldn’t bring his children for fear of contamination from Cheney’s daughter…

  7. How does it feel to be on the wrong side of history, Joe?

  8. christian Says:

    Any bets on when he gets a radio show?

Leave a Reply

