Farrah Fawcett RIP

This is how I’ll always think of her:

farrah-fawcett-005

14 Responses to “Farrah Fawcett RIP”

  1. me, too

  2. me too

  3. sorry, my first comment didn’t appear to post, i just got a white screen, so i tried again.

    peace be the journey, farrah

  4. christian Says:

    Me 2 3 4 u leah!

  5. sorry to be such a dork! (esp. in a sombre thread :-/ )

  6. Love that picture far more than the more publicized one. This has an innocence that is enchanting, and Fawcett was quite strong opposite Duvall in The Apostle.

  7. christian Says:

    Yeah, I was going to post the all-famous poster, but I actually never liked it. This is the image that stands the test of time.

  8. Never liked the classic poster?@! What?! Too hard core nipplage or not hard core enough for your tastes? (In any case, that must have made you the odd 13 yr old out…) Do tell!

  9. I don’t dislike the classic poster, but this is a superior picture, one I had never seen before. (I’m an ignorant under-25er.) The worst part of the classic poster is her smile–it seems too forced, too toothy. This looks like she didn’t have a care in the world and is very natural. Lovely.

    RIP.

    Yesterday was a strange one.

  10. christian Says:

    It’s not a particularly flattering shot of her IMHO. Too much sun baked skin and that tacky 70’s towel behind her. This shot sums up Farrah and her time. Polyurethane wheels baby! That said, I never watched CHARLIE’S ANGELS. Terrible show. I was more into Jacklyn Smith.

  11. Man she had a nice ass!

  12. christian Says:

    Indeed.

  13. I was ten when Charlie’s Angels debuted, and for its time it was quite the show, as borne out by it’s ratings. Later, I found the poster second hand, and it hung in my room until I joined the Navy. She was a very special lady and, even this long after her death, I am profoundly affected by the loss of her for reasons I don’t understand.

    The above is another very good picture of her, and yes, it is evocative of the times.

    She is missed.

  14. christian Says:

    Thanks for sharing that.

Leave a Reply

