“Celeste” by Donovan

My favorite song by Mister Leitch, the last, haunting tune on his 1966 classic “Sunshine Superman.” When I met Donovan at the Mods & Rockers Film Festival, I blanked on the title (!) and couldn’t tell him how much this song meant to me. He was cool anyway.

4 Responses to ““Celeste” by Donovan”

  1. How could you forget just a pretty girl’s name??? Ok, yeah. I would’ve blanked too.

  2. christian Says:

    I associate the song with another girl’s name and I was going, “Celine? Salome? WTF?” I couldn’t just say to him, Oh Mr. Donovan, that one song of yours meant so much to me…you know, that one song…”

  3. That is my favorite Donovan song, as well. Simply beautiful. I wanted to name my daughter, Celeste, because of that song, but my wife had other plans.

  4. christian Says:

    Wow, that’s very cool. Celeste is a good name. Did Donovan know one?

Leave a Reply

