Cereal Killers

As a big a monster kid as I was, I don’t think I ever ate any of these Saturday morning breakfast goodies.

7 Responses to “Cereal Killers”

  1. THE FUTURIST! remembers QUAKE and QUISP, which were really just reformed shapes of the same CAP’N CRUNCH recipe.

  2. christian Says:

    Oh yes. But did you have any Space Food Sticks?

  3. Only in the privacy of THE YOUNG FUTURIST!’s treehouse.

  4. Ohmygod. Were they little mushy tubes, with flavors like chocolate and cinnamon? You keep blowing my mind with this flashback stuff.

    Here’s one for you: Koogle.

    And THESE!

    A different Pop-Tarts Chocolate-Peppermint

    Finally, some evidence that they really existed. I was beginning to doubt my memory.

  5. christian Says:

    I loved Space Food Sticks. Only the chocolate. The closet thing to the taste today is a Tiger’s Milk bar. Same kind of protein…yum!

  6. Seriously, Christian, on Saturday the 9th I was watching a bunch of these Count Chocula, Boo Berry and Frankenberry commercials on YouTube to show my son the lameness of them. Pretty bizarre you were doing the same thing. WTF.

  7. christian Says:

    I was just listening to the soundtrack from THE GHOST AND MR. CHICKEN and thinking of when you bought it on laserdisc and we watched it in Plano…

    Did you ever eat any of that cereal? Were you allowed to?

Leave a Reply

