Don Post Monster Masks

donpostwolfmanMasksAd_FamousMonsters

I always wanted one of these masks but they were damn expensive in the day, running from 30 bucks and up. The only time I saw them in the latex flesh was a collection at the DisneyWorld Magic Castle when I was wee lad. And Mom wasn’t budging. Look at that Wolfman!

5 Responses to “Don Post Monster Masks”

  1. THE FUTURIST! wants the MOLE PEOPLE mask.

  2. Yeah, I used to covet these. I remember this ad.

    Thirty bucks was WAY more than my allowance in those days.

  3. oh, mom! (did you try breaking down her resolve by asking, “can i get one, PLEEEEEZE?” “can i get one, PLEEEEEZE?” “can i get one, PLEEEEEZE?’ 300 odd times? sad but true, sometimes after a while we mums go into a repetitive-question-induced stupor and shell out the bucks just to SHUT YOU KIDS UP!)

  4. That did work on occasion. My mom used to paint all of our models because she was so good at it.

  5. christian Says:

    I think I was dragged mewlling from the Magic Castle that night…

Leave a Reply

