Friday Song: The Beatles

It was 42 years ago this week. “…a decisive moment in the history of Western civilization.” – Kenneth Tynan, 1967. And I still think this song is their crowning pop achievement.

4 Responses to “Friday Song: The Beatles”

  1. It’s certainly up there in mind book, christian. Great minds think alike. Blogger Jeff had The Lads’ Get Back up earlier. Thanks for this, my friend.

  2. I can’t say it’s necessarily the one I’d put on for any given Beatle mood, but it’s brilliance is undeniable.

    Haunting.

    Happy weekend.

    • christian Says:

      I think this song just sums up the 60’s and the Beatles hybrid musical genius more than any other. I can only imagine what it would have been like to hear this for the first time in 1967. Hell, it woulda turned me into a hippie.

Leave a Reply

