Michael Sarrazin RIP

I saw him once at Barnery’s Beanery, and in the time it took me to have an internal dialogue about going over to ply him with obscure film questions…he was gone.

3 Responses to “Michael Sarrazin RIP”

  1. Besides the film you have postered, I think I’ll always remember him for “They Shoot Horses, Don’t They?” and “Sometimes a Great Notion”. An underrated actor that’ll be missed. Thanks, christian.

    • christian Says:

      SOMETIMES A GREAT NOTION I’ve yet to see as I’m reading the very dense, awesome novel. And it’s unavailable on DVD — though on Netflix Instant Watch now.

      Like so many others, I saw THE GUMBALL RALLY in the theater. In fact, the only Michael Sarrazin film I ever saw in a theater. On a double-bill with the almost identical plotted, but darker, Corman production of CANNONBALL, starring David Carradine. Good times.

    • christian Says:

      SOMETIMES A GREAT NOTION I’ve yet to see as I’m reading the very dense, awesome novel. And it’s unavailable on DVD — though on Netflix Instant Watch now.

      Like so many others, I saw THE GUMBALL RALLY in the theater. In fact, the only Michael Sarrazin film I ever saw in a theater. On a double-bill with the almost identical plotted, but darker, Corman production of CANNONBALL, starring David Carradine. Good times.

      THE REINCARNATION OF PETER PROUD (1973) was one of those TV perennials that haunted me as a child. As did FOR PETE’S SAKE with Barbaba Streisand for different reasons.

      Sarrazin had a long interesting career and I’m sorry I never pegged him for an interview.

Leave a Reply

