Friday Song: Nilsson

In mad pursuit of my SKIDOO dreams, I was fortunate my life intersected with those who were close to songwriter Harry Nilsson, and like those who knew and studied him, I fell in adoration with his style and music. Even Otto Preminger loved him. To honor the birthday of this great American pop artist, here’s the wistful and lovely “Ms. Butter’s Lament,” one of his earliest songs from 1967, co-written by Bob Segarini, and yes, my favorite Nilsson song, if such a choice is possible. Happy Birthday Harry!

Leave a Reply

