Edgar Froese RIP

Tangerine-Dream-Electronic-Meditation1A music giant has left our realm. I probably wrote about 45% of my scripts to the music of Edgar Froese and his band Tangerine Dream and use them as sonic inspiration to this day. Their groundbreaking electronic pulsing melodic ambience has been part of the soundtrack to most of my teen and adult life. Hard to pick one tribute track, but this small piece from Wolf Grimm’s cult sci-fi film with Fassbinder. KAMIKAZE 1989 (1982), might be my single favorite piece by Froese. Dream on…

 

2 Responses to “Edgar Froese RIP”

  1. Shit! I had no idea. Thanks for playing this track. I didn’t know about the soundtrack and I’m listening to it now.

  2. christian Says:

    The film is worth checking out too. This piece of music is part of my DNA.

Leave a Reply

